Buddhism is a religion and philosophy encompassing a variety of traditions, beliefs and practices, largely based on teachings attributed to Siddhartha Gautama, commonly known as the Buddha (Pāli/Sanskrit "the awakened one"). The Buddha lived and taught in the northeastern Indian subcontinent some time between the 6th and 4th centuries BCE.[1] He is recognized by Buddhists as an awakened or enlightened teacher who shared his insights to help sentient beings end ignorance (avidyā) of dependent origination, thus escaping what is seen as a cycle of suffering and rebirth.

Four Noble Truths:
Existence in samsara is inseparable from suffering.
The cause of suffering is desire and lust for existence in samsara.
The cessation of suffering is through eradicating desire and lust for existence in samsara.
The path to the cessation of suffering is the Eight-fold Path.

Eight-fold Path:
Right view, which leads to:
Right thought, which leads to:
Right speech, which leads to:
Right conduct, which leads to:
Right livelihood, which leads to:
Right effort, which leads to:
Right mindfulness, which leads to:
Right concentration.


  Lord Buddha Movie     Six Words of Great Enlightenment  
  Maitreya Buddha     Buddha of Merit Mountain  
  Buddha Liberation     Buddha of The West  



Site Map | Printable View | | HTML 5 | CSS
Copyright © 2017 , SpiritualAge.org. All rights reserved.
All logos and trademarks belong to respective owners